Best ever results in the history of the school!

Year on year, our pupils surpass previous records to achieve grades at the highest levels, enabling them to progress to the courses of their choice at college and then to university, or to highly sought after apprenticeships.

Read More
Bartley Green School on Midlands Today

Following the success of two of our former pupils BBC school report on Malala Yousafzai's historic appearance at the United Nations in New York, Midlands today came into Bartley Green School to cover the news of Malala being awarded the Nobel Peace Prize.

Read More
Year 11 Interview Day

Each Year BGS provides a package to ensure pupils are prepared for life after school. January saw the latest instalment of our Year 11 plan - Interview Day.

Read More
The Bartley Green Remembers Project

This academic year Bartley Green School is proud to be holding a series of exciting events to commemorate the centenary of World War One. We will be showing a performance from Quatum Theatre, making our own poppy installation, search for the best historical enquiry by pupils on their family military history, the Bartley Green Truce and many more! These events will enable all pupils to develop a personal connection to the First World War and recognise why it is so important to remember the sacrifice made.

Read More
Bartley Green Awards Evening

Our annual awards evening took place on Thursday 20th November 2014. An excellent evening celebrating success at Bartley Green School

Read More
BGS and KEC!

Bartley Green school is part of the King Edward’s Consortium which recruits and trains outstanding teachers for local schools

Read More

YEAR 11 EXAMINATIONS THIS WEEK

Mon 26th January 2015 to Fri 30th January 2015


YEAR 7 REVISION CONFERENCE THIS WEEK

Mon 2nd February 2015 to Fri 6th February 2015


UKMT Maths Challenge Trip

Thu 5th February 2015


Big form draw starts

Mon 9th February 2015


Year 10 Parents day/evening

Thu 12th February 2015


Year 10 DTP & Men C Vaccinations

Fri 13th February 2015


HALF TERM WEEK

Mon 16th February 2015 to Fri 20th February 2015


Big from draw - Week 2

Mon 23rd February 2015


Big form draw - week 3

Mon 2nd March 2015


Governors Meeting

Mon 2nd March 2015


YEAR 7 EXAMINATION WEEK

Mon 2nd March 2015 to Fri 6th March 2015


Year 11 Doctors Show visit

Wed 4th March 2015


World Book Day

Thu 5th March 2015


Big form draw - week 4

Mon 9th March 2015


Big from draw - Final week

Mon 16th March 2015


FLEXIBLE LEARNING WEEK

Mon 16th March 2015 to Fri 20th March 2015


Pupils finish at 3pm

Mon 16th March 2015


YEAR 10 WORK EXPERIENCE WEEK

Mon 16th March 2015 to Fri 20th March 2015


Speaking & Listening Exams

Tue 17th March 2015 to Wed 18th March 2015


Deadline for Big Form Draw

Wed 18th March 2015


BBC School report

Thu 19th March 2015


PSHE Day

Fri 20th March 2015


Year 11 English iGCSE S&L Exams

Mon 23rd March 2015 to Fri 27th March 2015


End of term assembly

Fri 27th March 2015


EASTER HOLIDAYS

Mon 30th March 2015 to Fri 10th April 2015


Year 11 English iGCSE Speaking & Listening Exams

Mon 13th April 2015 to Fri 17th April 2015


YEAR 9 REVISION CONFERENCE THIS WEEK

Mon 13th April 2015 to Fri 17th April 2015


Year 7 Parents day/evening

Thu 16th April 2015


Year 11 English iGCSE Speaking & Listening Exams

Mon 20th April 2015 to Fri 24th April 2015


Year 8 Girls HPV Vaccinations

Wed 22nd April 2015


Sports Awards Evening

Thu 23rd April 2015


Year 11 English iGCSE Speaking & Listening Exams

Mon 27th April 2015 to Fri 1st May 2015


Headteachers Blog