Best ever results in the history of the school!

Year on year, our pupils surpass previous records to achieve grades at the highest levels, enabling them to progress to the courses of their choice at college and then to university, or to highly sought after apprenticeships.

Read More
BGS School Report

Every Year Bartley Green School produce a school report for the BBC and this year is no exception. Our news reporters have been working hard to bring you a fascinating news report for 2015 interviewing such stars as Radio DJ Trevor Nelson and reporting on the stories that have been making headlines over recent weeks..

Read More
Birmingham Winter Games 2015

The Sainsbury's School Games is an exciting nationwide initiative designed to continue the magic of 2012 through School Sport Competition. Some of our school team at Bartley Green School had the opportunity to compete in the Birmingham Event competing against other schools in the region.

Read More
The Bartley Green Remembers Project

This academic year Bartley Green School is proud to be holding a series of exciting events to commemorate the centenary of World War One. We will be showing a performance from Quatum Theatre, making our own poppy installation, search for the best historical enquiry by pupils on their family military history, the Bartley Green Truce and many more! These events will enable all pupils to develop a personal connection to the First World War and recognise why it is so important to remember the sacrifice made.

Read More
BGS and KEC!

Bartley Green school is part of the King Edward’s Consortium which recruits and trains outstanding teachers for local schools

Read More

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Mon 30th March 2015 to Fri 10th April 2015


Teacher Training Day

Mon 13th April 2015


Year 11 English iGCSE Speaking & Listening Exams

Mon 13th April 2015 to Fri 17th April 2015


YEAR 9 REVISION CONFERENCE THIS WEEK

Mon 13th April 2015 to Fri 17th April 2015


Year 7 Parents day/evening

Thu 16th April 2015


Year 11 English iGCSE Speaking & Listening Exams

Mon 20th April 2015 to Fri 24th April 2015


Year 8 Girls HPV Vaccinations

Wed 22nd April 2015


Junior UKMT Maths Challenge Trip

Thu 30th April 2015


Year 11 GCSE DT Practical Exams

Fri 1st May 2015


MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY

Mon 4th May 2015


DT Practical Exam

Tue 5th May 2015 to Wed 6th May 2015


iGCSE English Exam PM (Provisional)

Tue 5th May 2015


Ty Carreg Year 8 Residentials

Tue 5th May 2015 to Fri 8th May 2015


ELECTION DAY

Thu 7th May 2015


iGCSE English Exam

Fri 8th May 2015


Ty Carreg Year 8 Residentials

Mon 11th May 2015 to Fri 15th May 2015


YEAR 7 Zoolab Adaptations

Mon 11th May 2015


YEAR 9 EXAMINATIONS

Mon 11th May 2015 to Fri 15th May 2015


Chemistry GCSE Exam

Thu 14th May 2015


Y10 English Literature Exam Paper 1

Mon 18th May 2015


Physics GCSE Exam

Wed 20th May 2015


SUMMER CENSUS DAY

Thu 21st May 2015


Y10 English Literature Exam Paper 2

Fri 22nd May 2015


HALF TERM

Mon 25th May 2015 to Fri 29th May 2015


Teacher Training Day

Tue 26th May 2015


Ty Carreg Year 8 Residentials

Mon 1st June 2015 to Fri 5th June 2015


GCSE Art Exhibition

Mon 8th June 2015


GCSE Maths Paper 2

Mon 8th June 2015


Chemistry GCSE Exam PM

Tue 9th June 2015


GCSE Art Exhibition

Tue 9th June 2015 to Wed 10th June 2015


Physics GCSE Exam AM

Fri 12th June 2015


Biology GCSE Exam AM

Mon 15th June 2015


Chemistry GCSE Exam AM

Wed 17th June 2015


Y9 Parents day/evening

Thu 18th June 2015


Music and Art Evening

Mon 22nd June 2015


YEAR 10 EXAMINATION WEEK

Mon 22nd June 2015 to Fri 26th June 2015


Community Concert

Wed 24th June 2015


Teacher Training Day

Fri 26th June 2015


Year 10 Oaks 6th Form event @ Newman University

Tue 30th June 2015


Year 10 Induction day - College Visits

Wed 1st July 2015


Year 6 Induction day & evening

Wed 1st July 2015


Headteachers Blog