Year 11 Interview Day

Our Year 11's on Interview day; all looking so smart and professional

Read More
BGS Prospectus

Bartley Green School is recognised nationally as an Outstanding school; rated by Ofsted as Outstanding in three consecutive inspections since 2005. Our Prospectus is now available via the link below

Read More
Bartley Green School Christmas Card Competition

We launched our christmas card competition earlier this month and we have found our winner. Click 'Read More' to find out who this years winner is.

Read More
Tate Britain Gallery & Tate Modern Gallery.

The year 11 art students have been developing their artistic knowledge and research this term by visiting two famous galleries in London. Our students and staff visited the world famous Tate Britain Gallery and Tate Modern Gallery.

Read More
BGS In The News

Take a look at what the Birmingham Mail had to say about us here at Bartley Green School

Read More
Blood Brothers' at Bartley Green School.

Yet another outstanding performance by our talented young actors. Year 8 and 9 pupils took to the stage by storm in this powerful and tragic tale of two twin brothers separated at birth.

Read More
BGS School Report

Our Reporters have been working hard again this year to bring you Bartley Green Schools edition of this years School Report.

Read More
BGS and KEC!

Bartley Green school is part of the King Edward’s Consortium which recruits and trains outstanding teachers for local schools

Read More
BGS News Archive

Delve into our vault of news stories from over the years and re-experience some of the events our pupils have enjoyed here at Bartley Green School

Read More

Year 11 Reports Posted Home

Fri 5th February


Year 7 Exams

Mon 8th - Fri 12th February


Safer Internet Day

Tue 9th February


Half Term Holiday

Mon 15th - Fri 19th February


Pupils Return to School

Mon 22nd February


Year 10 Parents' Day/Evening

Thurs 25th February


Flexi Day

Wed 2nd March


World Book Day

Thurs 3rd March


Year 11 GCSE PE Masterclass

3.15pm - 4.30pm Wed 9th March


Year 10 Work Experience

Mon 14th - Fri 18th March


Year 8 Exams

Mon 14th - Fri 18th March


Flexi Day

Mon 14th March


Year 7 Parents' Day / Evening

Thurs 17th March


School Closes at 12.40 for Easter Holidays

Thurs 24th March


April Staff Training Day

Mon 11th April


School reopens to Pupils

Tue 12th April


Headteachers Welcome Headteachers Blog Latest Communications